CropLife America Recognizes Award Winners At 2019 Annual Meeting


Source: CropLife America news release

Enhancing sustainability, engaging consumers, and strengthening the pesticide regulatory system were three new objectives rolled out at the CropLife America (CLA) Annual Meeting and Government Policy Weekend in Colorado Springs, Colorado, held from September 27 to October 2.

The three objectives were part of a new vision for CLA that was adopted at the Annual Meeting. This meeting provided an opportunity to celebrate key 2019 legislative victories, recognize the contributions of members and allies, and share plans for 2020.

A highlight of the Annual Meeting was recognizing members who have shown exemplary drive and leadership. Whether on a specific issue or managing the work of an entire committee, CLA is thankful for members’ time and hard work throughout this past year. Members and partners recognized by CLA this year include:

The Pillar Award (formerly the Workhorse Award) recognizes an individual or group who has shown dedicated service to the pesticide industry and CLA by working diligently on current and emerging issues. Pillar Award winners for 2019 are: Jane Stewart (BASF); Allen Scarborough (Bayer); and Karen Cain (BASF).

The Jay J. Vroom Agriculture Ambassador Award recognizes members of the media or allied organizations who have contributed to the education of the public about crop protection products. This year’s honorees are Stephanie Regagnon (FieldWatch, Inc.) and Chandler Goule (National Association of Wheat Growers).

The Chairman’s Award was presented to Riley Titus (government relations, CLA) and Stephanie Binns (RISE). This award honors individuals within the CLA staff for their exceptional service to member companies, the industry and the organization.

The Urbanowski Grassroots Award honors the outstanding grassroots contributions made by an individual or organization at the local, state or federal level. CLA was thrilled to recognize Katie Fast (Oregonians for Food and Shelter) and Sundari Kraft (Ascent Strategies, LLC).

CLA presented a new award this year, the Rising Star Award, to recognize emerging leaders in the agricultural industry whose record reflects exceptional growth in leadership and responsibility. Congratulations to Rachel Hurley (Bayer) and Atashi Mukherjee Bell (BASF) on this well-deserved honor!

CLA also presented one of its highest honors, the Lifetime Achievement Award, during Tuesday’s gala. CLA was delighted to present the award to two individuals this year: Janis McFarland (retired, formerly Syngenta) and Steve Goldberg (BASF).

We congratulate all award honorees and thank them for their dedication, leadership and engagement!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here